The next regularly scheduled Board of Regents meeting will be held on Monday, January 23, 2023.

Board of Regents

Frank Phillips College is governed by a nine-member Board of Regents elected to staggered six-year terms by the registered voters of the Borger Junior College District.  The board functions to set policy for the college, to ensure the college's financial well-being, and to select and hire the President of the College.  Members of the Board of Regents include the following individuals.


Scott Radach

Board Chair
Shad Goldston sm

Dr. Shad Goldston

Board Vice Chair
Marlene McKinney sm

Marlene McKinney

Board Secretary

Colin Archer


Jesse Heredia


Wes Ritchie

Rahll Campus Non-Voting Representative

Kerry Symons

Allen Campus Non-Voting Representative

The Board of Regents meet every 3rd Monday of the Month, unless otherwise noted. Member of Texas Association of School Boards.

Board of Regents Election Information

Elected Official Elected/ Appointed Years Served Current Term Term Expires
Colin Archer2021120202026
Dr. Shad Goldston20121020182024
Jesus Heredia, Jr.2017520182024
Marlene McKinney20101220222028
Kenny Morrison2018420202026
Patrick Nonhof2013920222028
Dr. Stephanie Palmer2019320182024
Scott Radach20012120202026
David Speed - Spring Creek2019320222028


Upcoming Election: 2024

Deadline to File for Candidacy (as identified by the Texas Secretary of State's Office):

Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot (PDF)

  • First Day to File for a Place on the General Ballot:
  • Last Day to File for a Place on the General Ballot:

Requirements for Candidacy:
Candidates seeking election as a Regent must:

  • Be a resident qualified Texas voter;
  • Be a Texas resident for 12 months prior to the filling deadline; and
  • Be a resident of the College District for six months prior to the filing deadline.

For additional information contact:

Jackie Brand
Board of Regents Liaison
Frank Phillips College
1301 W. Roosevelt
Borger, TX  79007
Phone: 806-457-4215