Skip to content
MENU

Workforce Training Department

Career/Technical Education (CTE) classes help you connect what you're learning to the real world. 

Head of the Workforce Department:

Taryn Fraley
Dean of Workforce
tfraley@fpctx.edu


Allied Health Department:

Laura Sargent
Administrative Assistant Nursing & Allied Health
lsargent@fpctx.edu


CTE Department:

Jason Emory
Director of Industrial Education
jemory@fpctx.edu

Tim Fangman
Assistant Professor of I&E

tfangman@fpctx.edu

Thomas Skaggs
Adjunct Instructor
tskaggs@fpctx.edu

Richard Maxwell
Adjunct Instructor
rmaxwell@fpctx.edu

Dean Smith
Full Time Instructor
dsmith@fpctx.edu

John LaCour
Full Time Instructor
jlacour@fpctx.edu

Bobby Forrest
Adjunct Instructor
rforrest@fpctx.edu

Johnathan Martinez
Adjunct Instructor

jmartinez@fpctx.edu

Cory Glover
Adjunct Instructor
cglover@fpctx.edu

Jobe Allen
Adjunct Instructor
jallen@fpctx.edu

Mike Leonard
Adjunct Instructor
mleonard@fpctx.edu

David West
Adjunct Instructor
dwest@fpctx.edu


Continuing Education:

Samantha Riggle
CE Coordinator
sriggle@fpctx.edu


Cosmetology:

Juan Avila
Director of Cosmetology
javila@fpctx.edu

Jody Gandy
Cosmetology Instructor - Borger Campus
jgandy@fpctx.edu

Misty Light
Cosmetology Instructor - Borger Campus
mlight@fpctx.edu

Kevin Harrison
Cosmetology Instructor - Perryton Campus
kharrison@fpctx.edu


Welding Department:

Todd Devers
Director of Welding
tdevers@fpctx.edu

Richard Mercer
Welding Technology Instructor
rmercer@fpctx.edu

Chad Epperson
Welding Technology Instructor; Pipefitting Instructor
cepperson@fpctx.edu


RNEC (Nursing Department):

Bethanny Callaway
Director of RNEC
bcallaway@fpctx.edu

Laura Sargent
Administrative Assistant Nursing & Allied Health
lsargent@fpctx.edu

What Do You Want To Do For A Living?

Take a Career Assessment to learn about yourself. Answer questions about the type of work you might enjoy and the assessment will suggest careers that match your interests and training.

https://www.mynextmove.org/explore/ip

Local Regional Labor Market Information

https://www.wspanhandle.com/PagesWSP/LaborMarketWorkforceSolutionsPanhandle.php

View Texas Wage Information

View the most recent Targeted Occupation List for the Texas Panhandle

View the most recent High Demand Occupation list for the Texas Panhandle

Additional Resources include Labor Market and Career Information

 

Local Industries in Our Area

Phillips 66 Refinery

Phillips 66 Pipeline

Chevron Phillips Chemical Company

Nutrien

Orion

Tokai

Solvay Specialty Polymers

Xcel Energy

SERCO, Inc.

Austin Industrial

Scout Energy Partners

D.E. Rice Construction

TEAM, Inc.

Brock Group

Zachry Group

Conner Industries