Frank Phillips College Rahll Campus

in Dalhart

Student Advising
Meet the Team
Contact Information
Dalhart Campus History
Student Advising

Student Advising


Welcome to the new Rahll Campus of Frank Phillips College in Dalhart!  We know it is exciting and a new adventure for you to be taking this step, and we are here to help you.  Your academic and future goals are very important.  Our advisors will guide you one on one so that you can achieve those goals.  You will begin with a degree plan that matches your goals, and it will be updated every semester to keep you on course until you complete your degree.  Upon completion of your Associate's degree we can help you transition into a Bachelor's degree at a four-year college or university.  We are here to Change Lives Through Education.

Call (806) 244-7669 to set up an advising appointment today.

Academic advising on our campus is under the direction of Ilene Walton, Dean of the Rahll Campus.

Meet the Team

Meet the Team


  • Ilene Walton, Dean of Rahll Campus, iwalton@fpctx.edu
  • Barbara Walker, Director of Rahll Campus, bwalker@fpctx.edu
  • Kenzie Trimble, Extended Education Coordinator, ktrimble@fpctx.edu
  • Kimberly Rodriguez, Academic Coordinator, krodriguez@fpctx.edu
  • Ann Green, Student Resource Coordinator, agreen@fpctx.edu 
  • Mary Barker, Counselor, mbarker@fpctx.edu
  • Yesenia Torres, Office Assistant, ytorres@fpctx.edu
  • Kristi Orthman, Custodian
  • Hannah Drew, Evening Office Assistant, hdrew@fpctx.edu
Contact Information

Contact Information


Address:
2890 FM 281, Dalhart, Texas 79022

Phone Number:
806-244-7669

Business Hours:
Monday - Thursday from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Summer Hours:
Monday - Thursday from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday - Closed

Dalhart Campus History

History


In 1946 the Borger Independent School District applied to the Texas State Board of Education for authority to establish a junior college.  Borger Junior College District was created by a vote of local citizens on June 15, 1946.

The college served primarily as a junior college offering arts and sciences courses until 1973 when the curricula was expanded to include vocational, occupational-technical, workforce development, and allied health programs, along with an extensive array of continuing education and community service courses have been added to the curricula.

During the 1970’s Frank Phillips College established off-campus sites in Canadian, Dalhart and Perryton, TX.   A few years’ later telecommunications became a new avenue for learning.  DECANET became the network system for the four schools and off campus microwave programs began.  The college would begin offering continuing education, academic, vocational and concurrent classes to Dalhart.  This was only the beginning of the changes and growth of Frank Phillips College in Dalhart.

As time passed changes took place and there came a new awakening for the people of Dalhart.  The agricultural industries had taken an interest in the Dalhart area and employment opportunities were abundant.  The sleeping giant was aroused and people who never dreamed of obtaining more education began to realize that Frank Phillips College could offer education to them which would change their lives with the new job opportunities available.  People from all walks of life and of all ages came for education.  Agriculture industries had a need for accommodations for the Continuing Education classes they needed and Frank Phillips College provided a place for them.  New community services were provided by the college.

Support for Frank Phillips College has grown and has created a need for more diversified instruction.  Frank Phillips College has become a vital part of the much needed educational explosion, so much so that two counties have joined together to support a new building and campus so generously funded by a local donor.

Leaders, men and women with vision, have joined together to expand the meaning of our motto, “Right for You. Right Here. Right From the Start.”  We are “Changing Lives through Education.”

Rahll Campus Information

Phone Number: 806-244-7669

Monday
-
Tuesday
-
Wednesday
-
Thursday
-
Friday
-

T-COLE Calendar

- Follow Us on Social Media -