About FPC

We are committed to our students and faculty. Top of the line education at a price that is affordable. 

Welcome from the Executive Team

FPC is the northernmost rural community college located at the top of the Texas Panhandle, where the spirit of the Plainsmen stands proud. Frank Phillips College has been dedicated to serving the top nine counties of the Texas Panhandle since 1948.

The Board of Regents, Administration, Faculty, and Staff are committed to providing high-quality learning experiences and services.


(Front to Back) ; Former Provost of Rahll Campus; Executive Assistant to the President, Jody Nolen; Provost of Allen Campus, Cassi Laxton; Former Dean of Workforce/CTE; Associate Dean of Instruction, Dr. Byron Housewright; Chief Financial Officer, Teri Langwell; Vice President of Institutional Advancement, Jackie Brand; Executive Vice-President of Academic Affairs, Dr. Shannon Carroll; and President, Dr. Glendon Forgey.